IEEE International Conference on Multimedia and Expo 2024

Niagara Falls Marriott, Niagara Falls, Canada July 15-19, 2024



2024.ieeeicme.org











The IEEE International Conference on Multimedia & Expo (ICME) has been the flagship multimedia conference sponsored by four IEEE societies since 2000. It aims at promoting exchange of the latest advances in multimedia technologies, systems, and applications from both the research and development perspectives. ICME attracts well over 1000 submissions each year, serving as the prime forum for the dissemination of knowledge in the multimedia field.

ICME 2024 will be held in Niagara Falls, Canada from July 15-19, 2024. ICME 2024 will convene leading researchers and practitioners to share the latest developments and advances in the discipline. The conference will showcase high quality oral and poster presentations, as well as relevant Workshops sponsored by IEEE societies. An exposition of multimedia products, animations and industries will be also held in conjunction with the conference. Moreover, in ICME 2024 exceptional papers and contributors will be selected and recognized with prestigious awards.

Topics of interest include

(but are not limited to)

- 3D multimedia, AR/VR and immersive media
- Emerging multimedia applications and technologies
- Artificial intelligence/machine learning based multimedia
- Image and video processing
- Multimedia analysis and generation
- Multimedia communications, networking and mobility
- Multimedia databases and data mining
- Multimedia quality assessment and metrics
- Multimedia security, privacy and forensics
- Multimedia standards, trends and related research
- Multi-modal media computing, interaction, and human-machine interaction
- Social media analysis and applications
- Speech/audio processing

Important Dates

Workshop Proposals	15 Dec 2023
Tutorial Proposals	15 Dec 2023
Grand Challenge Proposals	15 Dec 2023
Regular Paper Submissions (including Special Sessions)	
Regular Paper Acceptance Notification	12 Mar 2024
Industry Expo Proposals	23 Mar 2024
Panels Proposals	23 Mar 2024
Industry/Application Paper Submission	23 Mar 2024
Demo Proposal Submission Deadline	23 Mar 2024
Workshop Paper Submissions	23 Mar 2024
Industry Technology Workshop Proposals	23 Mar 2024

Call for Papers and Proposals



General Chairs

Jiebo Luo (University of Rochester, USA) Junsong Yuan (State University of New York at Buffalo, USA) Xiao-Ping Zhang (Toronto Metropolitan University, Canada)

Technical Program Chairs

Alberto Del Bimbo (University of Florence, Italy)
Jingjing Meng (Amazon, USA)
Wei-Bang Chen (Virginia State University, USA)
Liang Zhou (Nanjing University of Posts and Telecomm, China)
Federica Battisti (University of Padova, Italy)
Shiqi Wang (City University of Hong Kong, China)

Special Sessions Chairs

Zheng-Jun Zha (University of Science and Technology China, China) Qi Zhao (University of Minnesota, USA)

Plenary Chairs

Jianfei Cai (Monash University, Australia) Jane Wang (University of British Columbia, Canada)

Tutorial Chairs

Ivan Bajic (Simon Fraser University, Canada) Zhu Li (University of Missouri, USA)

Panel Chairs

Jay Kuo (University of Southern California, USA) Zicheng Liu (Microsoft, USA)

Exhibits and Demos Chairs

Xuejin Chen (USTC, China)

Xinchao Wang (National University of Singapore, Singapore) Zhengyuan Yang (Microsoft, USA)

Innovation Program (Industry) Chairs

Liangliang Cao (Apple, USA) Gang Yu (Tencent, China)

Industry Liaison Chairs

Wei Jiang (Futurewei Technologies, USA) Qi Tian (Huawei, China)

Grand Challenges Chairs

Jiaying Liu (Peking University, China)

Susanto Rahardja (Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore)

Workshop Chairs

Liqiang Nie (Harbin Institute of Technology, China) Abdulmotaleb El Saddik (University of Ottawa, Canada) Zhiyong Wang (University of Sydney, Australia)

Awards Chairs

Ichiro Ide (Nagoya University, Japan) Xavier Alameda-Pineda (INRIA, France)

Publicity Chairs

Gene Cheung (York University, Canada) Shan Liu (Tencent, USA)

Yap-Peng Tan (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Finance Chair

Zhou Ren (Amazon, USA)

Registration Chair

Mike Zheng Shou (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

IEEE Student & Young Professionals Activities Chairs

Ye Luo (Tongji University, China) Chengcui Zhang (University of Alabama Birmingham, USA)

Local Arrangements Chair

Siwei Lyu (State University of New York at Buffalo, USA)

Website and Social Media Chair

Zhigang Tu (Wuhan University, China)